About the SCBA

The Somerset County Bar Association was founded in 1899. The Association has always been dedicated to public service and the enhancement of the legal profession by providing programs such as continuing legal education and lawyer referral services. Association members have included many prominent judges, legislators and attorneys who have served New Jersey and Somerset County with distinction. The Association promotes the highest standards of practice and encourages its members to contribute their time both within the legal community and the community at large.

While the Bar Association focuses on programs and initiatives that benefit our attorneys, the Somerset County Bar Foundation has an external view to serving the needs of our community.

The Officers and Trustees of the Somerset County Bar Association have a long tradition of exceptional service to the legal community and public. Many past Presidents, including the following, have gone on to fill important legal positions:

Frederick W. Hall, President in 1945, served as a Justice of the New Jersey Supreme court and was involved in numerous landmark decisions. John W. Fritz, President in 1962, was appointed to the Appellate Division and served as a Presiding Judge of the Appellate Division for over 10 years. Leon Gerofsky, President in 1937-38, went on to become the Assignment Judge in the Superior Court, Middlesex County. David G. Lucas, President in 1972, served our county well for many years as a Judge in the Superior Court, Law Division. Samuel Chiaravelli, President in 1953, served as a County Judge in Somerset.

Stephen Champi, President in 1973, was the Somerset County Prosecutor in the mid- to late- 70s. James Bowers, President in 1940, served his country as a Brigadier General of the National Guard in World War II and later New Jersey as a State Senator. Raymond Trombadore, President in 1971, Cynthia M. Jacob, President in 1980,  and Miles S. Winder, III, President in 1987, went on to serve as Presidents of the New Jersey State Bar.  Graham T. Ross served as Somerset County Bar President in 1981, and in 2001, became the Assignment Judge for Vicinage XIII which includes the Superior Courts in Somerset, Hunterdon and Warren Counties.

Other past Presidents have become prominent members of the legal community. For example, Richard Norris, President in 1970, is a founding partner of Norris, McLaughlin & Marcus,P.A., the largest law firm in Somerset County.

Officers and Trustees

(Effective June 1, 2021)


Victoria D. Britton, Esq.
Eckert Seamans
Princeton Pike Corporate Center,
2000 Lenox Dr., Ste. 203
Lawrenceville, NJ  08648
Phone: 609-392-2100
Fax: 609-392-7956
Email: vbritton@eckertseamans.com
Steven K. Warner, Esq.
Ventura Miesowitz Keough & Warner, PC
783 Springfield Ave.
Summit, NJ 07901
Phone: 908-277-2410
Fax: 908-277-1374
First Vice President
Ryan Carey, Esq.
Apruzzese, McDermott, Mastro & Murphy, P.C.
25 Independence Boulevard
P.O. Box 112
Liberty Corner, NJ  07938
Phone:  908- 580-1776
Fax:  908- 647-1492
Email:  carey@ammm.com
Second Vice President
Joseph C. Tauriello, Esq.
221 Witherspoon Street
Princeton, NJ 08542
Phone: 609-888-6790
Fax: 609-775-9111
Email: jtauriello@jctlaw.us 

Rita Aquilio, Esq.
Lawrence Law
776 Mountain Boulevard
Watchung NJ 07069
908-645-1000 ext. 1113

Anthony J. Parenti, Jr., Esq.

Somerset County Prosecutor’s Office
40 North Bridge Street
P.O. Box 3000
Somerville, NJ  08876
Phone: 908-575-3300
Fax: 908-252-0105
Email: parenti@co.somerset.nj.us

Executive Director
Kelly Bender
Somerset County Bar Association
Phone: 908-685-2323


Edward J. Rebenack, Esq.
Rebenack, Aronow & Mascolo, LLP
21 North Bridge Street
Somerville, NJ  08876
Phone: 908-448-2560
Fax: 732-247-3630
Email: erebenack@ramlawnj.com
Arthur Margeotes, Esq.
Weiner Law Group, LLC
629 Parsippany Road
P.O. Box 438
Parsippany, NJ  07054
Tel: 973-403-1100
Fax: 973-403-0010
Cell: 973-715-3681
Email: amargeotes@weiner.law
Daniel Esposito, Esq.
Buckley Theroux Kline & Petraske, LLC
707 State Road
Princeton, NJ 08540
Phone: 609-924-9099
Fax: 609-924-9660
Berckes, Kristyl VLF19340hs

NJSBA Trustee
Kristyl Berckes, Esq.
Lawrence Law
776 Mountain Blvd., Suite 202
Watchung, NJ  07069
Phone: 908-645-1000
Fax: 908-645-1001
Email: kmberckes@lawlawfirm.com

Svetlana (Lana) Ros, Esq.
Pashman Stein Walder Hayden, P.C.
Court Plaza South, 21 Main Street,
Suite 200
Hackensack, NJ 07601
Phone: 201.488.8200
Fax: 201.488.5556

Patrice Hobbs, Esq.
Rogut & McCarthy LLC
37 Alden Street
Cranford, NJ 07016
Phone: 908-931-1150
Fax: 908-931-1151

Past Presidents

Immediate Past President
Heidi Ann Lepp, Esq.
Lepp Mayrides & Eaton, LLC
92 East Main Street, Suite 206
Somerville, NJ  08876
Phone: 908-800-7676
Fax #:  908-800-7677
Past President 2019-2020
Joel G. Cohen, Esq.
Flanzbaum, Cohen & Raia, LLC
7 Mt. Bethel Road
Warren, NJ 07059
Phone: 908-757-7300
Fax: 908-757-3847
Email: joel@centraljerseylawyers.com
Past President 2018 – 2019
Michael Fedun, Esq.
Singer and Fedun LLC
P.O. Box 134
2230 Route 206
Belle Mead, NJ 07059
Phone: 908-359-7873
Fax: 908-359-0128
Email: mfedun@singerfedun.com
Past President (2016-18)
Michele E. D’Onofrio, Esq.
Shimalla, Wechsler, Lepp & D’Onofrio,
101 Town Center, Suite 117
Warren NJ 07059
Phone: 908-753-3833
Fax: 908-753-4189